Monday, June 5, 2023

Yes: Mirror To The Sky (Album of the Week)

London's Yes is still going strong in their seventh decade of making fine, fine art rock. Their latest is called Mirror To The Sky and it is stellar in a massive cosmic journey sort of way.

The current lineup of Jon Davison (vocals), Steve Howe (guitars), Billy Sherwood (bass), Geoff Downes (keyboards), and Jay Schellen (drums) hit the mark perfectly with that signature Yes sound with even some "Asia-ish" stuff thrown in. 

Here is the opening track...

No comments:

Post a Comment